We have a new president-elect. Congratulations to Barack Obama. Though I did not vote for him, I will support him and hope that he does well for our country. I'm just happy I don't have to see political ads anymore!
And now for something that really pisses me off. In a thread on the Election 08 board, there was a little bit of a debate about abortion. The OP asked if those who didn't see the fetus as a human being have ever or would mourn their loss if they had a miscarriage. There were a couple of really insensitive posters who said they thought it was silly for a woman to mourn such a loss, and one said it was weird and "attention-seeking" to put it in your signature. Now, maybe she doesn't believe it's a life yet and I'll respect her opinion on that, but what a bitch. I sincerely hope she never has to go through a miscarriage, because obviously she has no idea what it's like to go through that. Before going through it myself, I never realized how much it could affect me, but I NEVER would have judged someone else for mourning their loss.
And happier news... I had an appointment yesterday, and all is well. He's head-down now, which is great. I hope he stays that way!
Wednesday, November 5, 2008
Thoughts for the day
Posted by skfowler at 7:35 PM
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
0 comments:
Post a Comment