Monday, October 20, 2008

Sick of the election

I can't wait till November 4th, or maybe even 5th. I just want this crap over with. To be honest, I'm not thrilled with either candidate, but I know who I will vote for. I'm sick of all the ads, tired of the media bias, annoyed with all the name-calling, but most of all I cannot effing stand how misinformed so many people are. I don't care who people vote for, but it drives me nuts when their reasons behind it don't make any sense. I hate it when they can't tell you anything about the issues. And the hypocrisy is driving me nuts more than anything-- people telling others that they need to "do their own research rather than relying on what the media says" when 99.9% of the people saying this need to take their own advice! I have never been so ready for an election to be over.

Rant over.

0 comments: