Monday was the day we said goodbye to Marcie. She was getting worse and worse every day, and her quality of life wasn't good enough anymore to keep her hanging on. It was hard, but I know we did the right thing. And I know that we gave her the best 4 years of her life, and that she loved us so much. Lily is a little lonely now, but we're trying to give her extra love and attention.
So not much else is new... I'm hoping that this cycle was it for us, that we might soon have another little poppyseed on the way. Jen e-mailed her ultrasound pics today, and they were so very cute! I'm so happy for her, but I have to admit it made me tear up to see the pics. I would have been 4 months along by now if I hadn't miscarried, and I'd be looking at my own ultrasound pics very soon. I'm not jealous though... I'm truly happy for them. I know that I'll have my own when it's meant to be.
Work has been ridiculous this week. Jay causes more drama than I thought possible. He and L got into it the other day, and it was all so childish... Jay went running to T to tattle on L that she was "rude" to him. What a loser! So T made the entire group have a meeting about this. Ridiculous. Why do I need to be dragged into their stupid fight? It annoyed the crap out of me. And today, I heard that Jay told T that he is the best employee there. Oh my God, that might be the funniest thing I have ever heard! He is by FAR the WORST! He is not right in the head, I'm convinced. And I have to work with the bastard this weekend. Great.

0 comments:
Post a Comment